Misbah announced 35 member Squad for New Zealand tour

Zeeshan Malik, Danish Aziz, Imran Butt and Ammad Butt named in 35-member touring squad to New Zealand. Zahid Mehmood ignored, once again. Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Aamir and Shoaib Malik drooped. Rohail Nazir named captain of Shaheens.

Openers (six): Abid Ali (Central Punjab/Lahore Qalandars), Abdullah Shafique (Central Punjab), Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Lahore Qalandars), Imam-ul-Haq (Soutern Punjab/Multan Sultans) and Zeeshan Malik (Northern)


Zalmi), Shan Masood

Middle-order batsmen (11): Babar Azam (captain) (Central

Punjab/Karachi Kings), Azhar Ali (Central Punjab), Danish Aziz (Sindh), Fawad Alam (Sindh), Haider Ali (Northern/Peshawar Zalmi), Haris Sohail (Balochistan), Hussain Talat (Southern Punjab/Islamabad United), Iftikhar Pakhtunkhwa/Karachi Kings), Imran Khushdil Shah Ahmed Butt (Southern Punjab/Multan (Khyber (Balochistan), Sultans) Mohammad Hafeez (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Peshawar Zalmi) and

Wicketkeepers (three): Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain,

Tests) (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Karachi Kings), Rohail Nazir (Northern/Multan Sultans) and Sarfaraz Ahmed (Sindh/Quetta Gladiators)

Spinners (five): Imad Wasim (Northern/Karachi Kings), Shadab Khan (vice-captain, T20Is) (Northern/Islamabad United), Usman Qadir (Central Punjab/Multan Sultans), Yasir Shah (Balochistan/Peshawar Zalmi) and Zafar Gohar (Central Punjab/Islamabad United)

Fast bowlers (10): Amad Butt (Balochistan/Islamabad United),

Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab/Islamabad United), Haris Rauf (Northern/Lahore Qalandars), Mohammad Abbas (Southern Punjab/Multan Sultans), Mohammad Hasnain (Sindh/Quetta Gladiators), Mohammad Musa (Northern/Islamabad United), Naseem Shah (Central Punjab/Quetta Gladiators), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Lahore Qalandars), Sohail Khan (Sindh/Quetta Gladiators) and Wahab Riaz (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Peshawar Zalmi)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *